Who NOSE?

While working with our scribblers, when we do portraits, I have come across a very interesting observation. They are happy to drawing everything, except the nose! It somehow seems to dampen their masterpieces, making them ‘unpretty’. As a kid, I was unaccepting of my nose, thought it was too long and broad. So I would wear a clothespin on my nose (gasp!) in hopes to have a slimmer and sharper nose. Well, as I grew older I realised that wasn’t going to happen, but I did make peace with my nose. As an artist, as a person, acceptance of ourself, their style of expression, their likes, dislikes, is the crux to to freely being and creating. Sharing this lovely article by the lovely Pamela Hodges of I paint.I write. which talks about the same:nose3

http://www.ipaintiwrite.com/2017/03/15/like-nose-matters/

http://www.ipaintiwrite.com

 

Leave a Reply

scribble2017.wordpress.com/

Art classes that lets you color outside the lines

insatiabletravelerdotcom1.wordpress.com/

World Travel | Award-winning Photography| Inspiration | Tips

HEARTIGRUB

HANDMADE & HEARTI

Anjali Agarwal

BRAND CONSULTING & GRAPHIC DESIGN

scribble2017.wordpress.com/

Art classes that lets you color outside the lines

insatiabletravelerdotcom1.wordpress.com/

World Travel | Award-winning Photography| Inspiration | Tips

HEARTIGRUB

HANDMADE & HEARTI

Anjali Agarwal

BRAND CONSULTING & GRAPHIC DESIGN

